Europa League

UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifiers: Schedule, fixtures, telecast & more

Matchday 1 of the qualifiers will begin from 23rd March 2023.

The UEFA Euro 2024 qualifying tournament will take place from March 2023 to March 2024. The tournament’s goal is to select 23 men’s national teams from UEFA member countries to compete against the host nation, Germany, in the final UEFA Euro 2024 tournament. Germany already has a spot.

Format of UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifiers

The qualifying competition for UEFA EURO 2024 will follow a similar format to that of the 2020 competition. The qualifying process consists of a group stage and play-offs to select the final 23 teams that will compete alongside Germany, the tournament’s host. The 53 UEFA member organizations are divided into ten groups for the group stage. The winners and runners-up from each group advance directly to the tournament.

The playoffs, which will take place in March 2024, will determine which of the remaining three teams will advance. Twelve groups will be chosen in light of their presentation in the 2022-23 UEFA Countries Association. There will be three paths that the teams will follow, and one team from each path will be able to participate in the final tournament. Unless they have already qualified through the qualifying group stage, the group winners of Nations Leagues A, B, and C will automatically advance to the play-off path for their respective leagues.

The team that ranks second overall in the Nations League will be given the remaining playoff spots. There will be one single-leg final and two single-leg semi-finals across the three play-off paths. The winners of the semi-final pairings will be chosen by drawing lots to determine the winner of the final. The twenty teams that have already qualified for the final tournament through the group stage will be joined by the three winners of the play-off path.

Which nation will host the 2024 UEFA EURO?

The 2024 UEFA EURO will be held in Germany.

When exactly will the UEFA EURO 2024 be held?

From June 14 to July 14, 2024, the UEFA EURO will take place.

Which team is the UEFA EURO competition’s defending champion?

Italy is the UEFA EURO competition’s defending champion.

When will the UEFA EURO 2024 qualification process take place?

From March 23 to March 26, 2024, qualifiers for the UEFA EURO 2024 will be held.

How many teams are eligible to compete in the final tournament?

After qualifying through the group stage, twenty teams will compete in the tournament’s finals in Germany. After earning their spots through the playoffs, three additional teams will join the hosts in the main event.

Trending World Football Articles:

UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifiers Matchday 1 of 10 Schedule:

23 March 2023

Kazakhstan vs. Slovenia (8:30 p.m.)

24 March 2023

Slovakia vs. Luxembourg (1:15 a.m.)

Italy vs. England (1:15 a.m.)

Denmark vs. Finland (1:15 a.m.)

Portugal vs. Liechtenstein (1:15 a.m.)

San Marino vs. Northern Ireland (1:15 a.m)

25th March 2023

Gibraltar vs. Greece at 1:15 a.m.

Moldova vs. Faroe Islands at 1:15 a.m.

Serbia vs. Lithuania at 1:15 a.m.

Austria vs. Azerbaijan at 1:15 a.m.

Sweden vs. Belgium at 1:15 a.m.

Czech Republic vs. Poland at 1:15 a.m.

France vs. Netherlands at 10:30 a.m.

Scotland vs Cyprus (7:30 pm)

Israel vs Kosovo (10:30 pm)

Armenia vs Turkey (10:30 pm)

Belarus vs Switzerland (10:30 pm)

26th March 2023

Spain vs Norway (1:15 am)

Croatia vs Wales (1:15 am)

Andorra vs Romania (1:15 am)

UEFA EURO Matchday 2 of 10 Schedule

26th March 2023

Kazakhstan vs Denmark (6:30 pm)

England vs Ukraine (9:30 pm)

Liechtenstein vs Iceland (9:30 pm)

Slovenia vs San Marino (9:30 pm)

27th March 2023

Slovakia vs Bosnia and Herzegovina (12:15 am)

Northern Ireland vs Finland (12:15 am)

Luxembourg vs Portugal (12:15 am)

Malta vs Italy (12:15 am)

Read Next:

28TH March 2023

Montenegro vs Serbia (12:15 am)

Netherlands vs Gibraltar (12:15 am)

Poland vs Albania (12:15 am)

Austria vs Estonia (12:15 am)

Sweden vs Azerbaijan (12:15 am)

Moldova vs Czech Republic (12:15 am)

Hungary vs Bulgaria (12:15 am)

Ireland vs France (12:15 am)

Georgia vs Norway (9:30 pm)

29th March 2023

Wales vs Latvia (12:15 am)

Romania vs Belarus (12:15 am)

Switzerland vs Israel (12:15 am)

Kosovo vs Andorra (12:15 am)

Turkey vs Croatia (12:15 am)

Scotland vs Spain (12:15 am)

UEFA EURO Telecast Details India:

Sony LIV; UK: Sony Sports Network; USA: Viaplay; Nigeria: Fox Sports; beIN Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button